Center Events

The Center offers a series of lectures, presentations, and discussions over the course of every academic year. The events attract world-renowned scholars from a range of disciplines, bringing lively discourse to USC and advancing new practices in the field of genocide studies.

Upcoming Events

Friday, March 22, 2019 - 12:00pm

Public lecture by Professor Taner Akçam (Clark University)

Co-sponsored by the USC Shoah Foundation Center for Advanced Genocide Research and the USC Dornsife Institute of Armenian Studies

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 4:00pm

Public lecture by Gabór Tóth (University of Oxford, History)

2018-2019 Center Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 4:00pm

Public lecture by Danielle Willard-Kyle (PhD candidate, Rutgers University)

2019 Center Graduate Research Fellow

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 12:00pm

Public lecture by Bieke Van Camp (PhD candidate, Université Paul-Valéry Montpellier, France)

2018-2019 Katz Research Fellow

Previous Events

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 4:00pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 4:15pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 4:00pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 4:00pm

Pages