News

Latest Institute News

Monday, September 17, 2018
Racism. Holocaust denial. BDS. Students at USC Shoah Foundation’s second-annual Intercollegiate Diversity Congress Summit delved into some of the touchiest campus topics, and discussed ways to effect positive change.

News List

Thursday, April 14, 2016
On Tuesday, April 19, Celina Biniaz and Edith Umugiraneza will read poetry they’ve written about their experiences during the Holocaust and the Rwandan Genocide, respectively, in “When Memories Unfold: Poetry After Genocide.”
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
At just two years old, the Center for Advanced Genocide Research has taken shape as a multidisciplinary hub of the Institute’s research activities.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Michigan student Brandon Bartley shares how testimony inspired him when he participated in the IWitness Detroit program last summer.
Monday, April 11, 2016
Stephen Smith will give a keynote address and New Dimensions in Testimony will be demoed at the festival's Alternate Realities interactive exhibition.
Friday, April 8, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation Center for Advanced Genocide Research is seeking applicants for three fellowships until Friday, April 15 and Sunday, May 1.
Thursday, April 7, 2016
​Once students have put the finishing touches on their videos and submitted them to their teachers, it’s time to start judging.
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
IWitness celebrated a milestone in March: the most registrations ever in a single month. The milestone comes at a busy time for IWitness.
Tuesday, April 5, 2016
The practice of some Holocaust survivors sharing their stories many times throughout their lives was the focus of the international conference “Bearing Witness More than Once: How Media Institutions, Media and Time Shape Shoah Survivors’ Testimonies” at Humboldt University in Berlin
Monday, April 4, 2016
The University of Texas at Austin and Texas A&M University are each hosting presentations about USC Shoah Foundation, the Visual History Archive and its possibilities for research this week.
Friday, April 1, 2016
Starting today and continuing each Friday throughout the month of April, IWitness will publish a new activity geared for Rwandan students.

Pages

Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed