Thursday, October 8, 2015

Sandya Maulana’s presentation at the symposium is a chance to discuss an issue from his native Indonesia that has yet to be discussed even in Indonesia itself.

News List

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

The research team of Glenn Fox, Jonas Kaplan, Hanna Damasio and Antonio Damasio has revealed its findings in the paper “Neural correlates of gratitude,” now published in the academic journal Frontiers in Psychology.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Brandeis University Professor Dawn Skorczewski examines the differences between the testimonies of two sonderkommando survivors, Dario Gabbai and his cousin Morris Venezia.

Monday, October 5, 2015

This is the fourth year USC Shoah Foundation has provided an exhibit of relevant testimony clips that students may use for research or incorporate into their projects.

Friday, October 2, 2015

One of Poland's most beloved films is a unique example of music uniting both Jews and gentiles in the immediate post-war period that would soon become very difficult to find anywhere else.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

A few familiar faces and many more new students attended the first session of the 2015-16 Junior Intern program at USC Shoah Foundation this weekend.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

​At the academic symposium, scholars will discuss how music was used as resistance in a number of conflicts around the world. Tina Frühauf will instead focus on the very definition of “resistance” itself.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Thurs., Oct. 1 is your chance to interact live on Twitter with USC Shoah Foundation archivists Sandra Aguilar and Daryn Eller.

Monday, September 28, 2015

Junior Intern Charlotte Masters made a very personal discovery during the trip to Poland and continues to share her experiences today.

Friday, September 25, 2015

New Dimensions in Testimony, USC Shoah Foundation’s project with Conscience Display to record three-dimensional, interactive testimonies of Holocaust survivors, is set to expand in a big way.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Musicologist Janie Cole will discuss how “freedom songs” provided an oppressed community with political expression, resistance, therapy, identity, memory and resilience to confront potential violence and death.


Subscribe to News List Feed