News

Latest Institute News

Wednesday, August 16, 2017
The film will be exhibited as part of the festival’s first-ever competition for films made in virtual reality.

News List

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

The first phase of the program in which educator teams developed multimedia lessons from the Hungarian-language testimonies of the Institute’s Visual History Archive ended on April 17, 2010 with an official ceremony at the Holocaust Memorial Center in Budapest. The program was based on a three-way partnership between the USC Shoah Foundation Institute, the Holocaust Memorial Center and the Educational Research and Development Institute (OFI) of the Hungarian Ministry of Education.

Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Hill-Murray High School teacher receives 2010 Top Teacher Award.
Tuesday, April 13, 2010
The USC Shoah Foundation Institute and the Armenian Film Foundation sign historic agreement.
Wednesday, April 7, 2010
Dr. Stephen Smith, Executive Director of the USC Shoah Foundation Institute, to host discussion.
Friday, March 19, 2010
USC Shoah Foundation Institute for Visual History and Education to host its first International Digital Access, Outreach, and Research Conference.
Friday, March 19, 2010
Professor Omer Bartov to give a public lecture.
Friday, February 26, 2010
Echoes and Reflections reaches 10,000th educator.
Friday, January 29, 2010
Reception hosted at the USC Shoah Foundation Institute, at the United Nations.
Thursday, January 28, 2010
Malach Visual History Center to provide local access to the USC Shoah Foundation Institute’s Visual History Archive.
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Kosal Path and Karen Jungblut taught Conflict Resolution and Peace Research course.

Pages

Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed