News

Latest Institute News

Thursday, December 14, 2017

USC Shoah Foundation launched the first in a series of educational activities developed in partnership with the Armenian General Benevolent Union (AGBU). The series incorporates testimony of Armenian Genocide survivors and their descendants with supplementary videos from AGBU WebTalks, and is available to students through the Institute’s award-winning educational website, IWitness.

News List

Thursday, June 5, 2008
Government officials, educators, historians, teachers, and students attend event recognizing the release of Das Vermächtnis.
Wednesday, May 28, 2008
The plan focuses on several key areas that are vital to the success of the Institute's mission: scholarship and research, education, access to the archive, new content, and preservation of current content.
Tuesday, April 15, 2008
If Anne Frank hadn't perished, would her feelings about people have remained the same?
Thursday, April 3, 2008
Held at USC and open to the public.
Wednesday, March 5, 2008
Film directed by Gilbert Ndahayo.
Tuesday, January 22, 2008
USC Shoah Foundation and IBUKA to collaborate on research project.
Friday, November 30, 2007
Program assisting faculty members.
Tuesday, November 27, 2007
Four years in development, Recollections integrates testimony from eyewitnesses.
Monday, November 19, 2007
The world’s largest collection of visual Holocaust survivor and witness testimonies is now available to United States Holocaust Memorial Museum visitors. The University of Southern California (USC) Shoah Foundation Institute’s Visual History Archive contains nearly 52,000 video testimonies of Holocaust survivors and other witnesses from 56 nations and in 32 languages.
Friday, November 16, 2007
Two-day seminar/teacher training held in Kyiv.

Pages

Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed