Search

Displaying 1 - 14 of 14 results
Thursday, July 11, 2013
Echoes and Reflections, a professional teacher development program on the Holocaust, has now expanded to Alaska. In April, middle and high school educators from across the state journeyed to Kodiak High School on Kodiak Island to participate. In addition to those attending in person, others in remote locations joined via video conferencing.
Wednesday, July 31, 2013
USC Shoah Foundation – The Institute for Visual History and Education welcomed Eyal Kaminka, the newly-appointed director of the International School for Holocaust Studies (ISHS) of Yad Vashem, to its offices on July 26 for a discussion about the ways that the two organizations cooperate and partner in a variety of educational programs.
Friday, August 30, 2013
Holocaust Museum Houston wrapped up a four-day Echoes and Reflections seminar for Holocaust museum educators today. The seminar focused on how to support the educators' capacity to deploy Echoes and Reflections professional development in their local regions.
Friday, September 13, 2013
Today begins a 10-part series that takes a detailed look at each of the 10 Echoes and Reflections lessons. We begin with Lesson 1: Studying the Holocaust.
Friday, September 20, 2013
We continue our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 2: Antisemitism.
Friday, September 27, 2013
We continue our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 3: Nazi Germany.
Friday, October 4, 2013
We continue our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 4: The Ghettos.
Friday, October 11, 2013
We continue the 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 5: The "Final Solution."
Friday, October 18, 2013
Our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series continues with Lesson 6: Jewish Resistance.
Monday, October 21, 2013
A USC Shoah Foundation evaluation consultant discusses the positive effects IWitness had on students who piloted the program from February to April 2011.
Friday, October 25, 2013
We continue our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 7: Rescuers and Non-Jewish Resistance.
Friday, November 1, 2013
The 10-part Echoes and Reflections series continues with Lesson 8: Survivors and Liberators.
Friday, November 15, 2013
The 10-part Echoes and Reflections series continues with Lesson 9: Perpetrators, Collaborators and Bystanders
Thursday, November 21, 2013
The 10-part Echoes and Reflections series concludes with Lesson 10: The Children.