Join us

Stories are Stronger Than Hate 2.0

A Call to Action

Free Online Event 
February 25, 2021 @ 10:00 am | Free Online Event

1:00 PM EST/10:00 AM PST/5:00 AM AEDT

What can we do to stand up to hatred? Join Liberation75, Toronto District School Board, Peel District School Board and USC Shoah Foundation to reflect with your students on how stories bring us together, and on how Holocaust survivors and liberators can guide us in being stronger than hate.

Guests will include: Holocaust survivor Max Eisen; Joe Wilson Jr., son of Joe Wilson Sr. of the 761st Black Panthers Tank Battalion, which liberated concentration camps; Dr. John L. Withers II, son of Lieutenant John L. Withers of an all-Black U.S. Army Truck Company.

Register now

Details:
Start: February 25, 2021 / 10:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event