Join us

Stronger Than Hate

Activate Your Voice

Free Online Event  
April 29, 2021 @ 10:00 am | Free Online Event

10:00 am PDT/1:00 pm EDT/3:00 am AEST (+1) 

Join USC Shoah Foundation and NFL star Zach Banner, along with WNBA star Alysha Clark, to explore how to activate your voice and take a stand against hate in your community. This 45-minute session will feature live discussion with Zach Banner, interaction with USC Shoah Foundation’s cutting-edge Dimensions in Testimony interactive biography, and information on how to help students activate their voice through the Stronger Than Hate Challenge.

Designed for students, but open to all interested in elevating humanity, inspiring hope, and empowering a generation of changemakers. 

The month of April - Genocide Awareness Month - is a time for remembrance, reflection and recommitment. As we remember, we recommit to countering identity-based hatred and social injustice that so often lead to mass violence. USC Shoah Foundation’s Visual History Archive of 55,000 testimonies of genocide survivors and witnesses contains countless examples of the dangers of unchecked identity-based hatred, from antisemitism and gender-based discrimination to racism. It is also replete with stories of resilience, courage, and survival against all odds, thanks to individuals using their voice to stand up for others. These stories call out for action, and they can change the world. 

Registration is closed, please join us on Facebook Live. 

Hosted by USC Shoah Foundation and B3 Foundation, in partnership with Pittsburgh Public Schools.

Details:
Start: April 29, 2021 / 10:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event