Search

Displaying 1 - 30 of 44 results
Friday, January 8, 2016
The first IWitness Twitter chat for educators of 2016 will be hosted by Facing History and Ourselves, on Wednesday, Jan. 13 at 4 p.m. PST/7 p.m. EST.
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Middle and high school students have the chance to win scholarships of up to $5,000 – and additional money for their educators and schools – by entering the third annual IWitness Video Challenge.
Friday, January 22, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation International Training Consultant Martin Šmok presented the new Czech version of the popular educational resource Holocaust and Other Genocides in Prague on January 13.
Monday, January 25, 2016
A graduate of USC Shoah Foundation’s teacher training programs in Hungary is constructing and pilot-testing the first-ever original Hungarian-language IWitness activity.
Thursday, January 28, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation's Chicago Regional Consultant Brandon Barr has been busy introducing IWitness to educators in the Midwest.
Thursday, February 11, 2016
IWitness users looking for secondary source material can now use keywords to search "The Holocaust and Other Genocides: An Introduction," the first digital book to be integrated into the IWitness platform.
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation provides some of the tools that educators can choose to use on this day, or any other day in their classroom.
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation Regional Consultant Rob Hadley traveled to Cincinnati and Kentucky to lead IWitness workshops with teachers and students. It was the first time either school had been introduced to IWitness and both were deeply moved by the experience.
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
IWitness is expanding its offerings for non-English speakers.
Friday, March 18, 2016
IWitness continues to add new testimony clips to its Watch page, which cover a range of topics from Japanese internment to the Armenian Genocide.
Monday, March 28, 2016
IWitness has added another update to help users more easily discover new content on the site.
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
At a training led by USC Shoah Foundation education staff, Rwandan teachers learned how to build IWitness activities and incorporate IWitness into the new Rwandan national curriculum.
Friday, April 1, 2016
Starting today and continuing each Friday throughout the month of April, IWitness will publish a new activity geared for Rwandan students.
Wednesday, April 6, 2016
IWitness celebrated a milestone in March: the most registrations ever in a single month. The milestone comes at a busy time for IWitness.
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Michigan student Brandon Bartley shares how testimony inspired him when he participated in the IWitness Detroit program last summer.
Thursday, April 21, 2016
The newest activity in IWitness draws on testimonies of Holocaust survivors to spark students’ reflection on how identity, and the struggle to hide it, can affect people from all walks of life.
Friday, April 22, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation is expanding its efforts to develop educational resources about the Armenian Genocide with the creation of a new position devoted to the IWitness Armenia program.
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
As part of the IWitness Detroit program, USC Shoah Foundation education staff hosted a half-day IWitness workshop for educators at the Macomb Intermediate School District (MISD), Michigan, last Tuesday, April 19.
Monday, May 23, 2016
IWitness’s popular Watch page, which features curated testimony clips and accompanying educational materials, has added new content and features in response to user feedback.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
This seminar will extend Echoes & Reflections Teacher's Resource Guide Lessons and work to deepen participant knowledge of the topic through testimony and other IWitness resources.
Thursday, May 26, 2016
The education, community and peace-building Rwanda Peace Education Program (RPEP) has concluded after three years, and its partners have begun to evaluate the impact of USC Shoah Foundation’s role in the program, with positive results.
Friday, June 3, 2016
Rob Hadley, USC Shoah Foundation education consultant in the U.S., will lead an introductory IWitness workshop at the one-day seminar “Teaching and Learning About the Holocaust” Saturday, June 4, in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.
Thursday, June 30, 2016
A trio of eighth-graders from New Jersey created a poetry group that has enabled students at their school to express their hardships and appreciation for one another.
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
In order to properly educate more Czech teachers on how to fully utilize IWitness programs, Senior International Program Consultant and Regional Consultant in the Czech Republic Martin Šmok is holding two teacher training sessions in August.
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Lesly Culp, USC Shoah Foundation Senior Education Specialist and Trainer, delivered an introductory IWitness workshop for the participants during the week-long program.
Monday, July 25, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation education staff are once again on the road this week to introduce educators in Texas and Massachusetts to IWitness.
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Updates to IWitness in time for the new school year will include a suite of Spanish-language full-length testimonies, testimony clips and activities from USC Shoah Foundation’s new Guatemalan Genocide collection.
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation’s education regional consultant for the United States, Rob Hadley, is teaching 30 educators about IWitness during the Powell Holocaust Summer Institute at the Henry and Sarah Friedman Holocaust Center for Humanity in Seattle this week, August 8-12.
Friday, August 12, 2016
Find out what new activities, testimonies and enhancements are coming to IWitness in time for the start of the 2016-2017 school year.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Nine teachers gathered at the International school of Brno on Monday for an IWitness hands-on seminar led by Martin Šmok, USC Shoah Foundation’s senior international program consultant based in the Czech Republic.

Pages