Search

Displaying 1 - 11 of 11 results
Friday, November 15, 2013
The 10-part Echoes and Reflections series continues with Lesson 9: Perpetrators, Collaborators and Bystanders
Friday, October 11, 2013
We continue the 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 5: The "Final Solution."
Friday, November 1, 2013
The 10-part Echoes and Reflections series continues with Lesson 8: Survivors and Liberators.
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
The new Museum of the History of the Polish Jews in Warsaw is now offering educational programming for students that uses the USC Shoah Foundation’s Visual History Archive.
Friday, October 18, 2013
Our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series continues with Lesson 6: Jewish Resistance.
Friday, September 13, 2013
Today begins a 10-part series that takes a detailed look at each of the 10 Echoes and Reflections lessons. We begin with Lesson 1: Studying the Holocaust.
Friday, September 27, 2013
We continue our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 3: Nazi Germany.
Friday, October 4, 2013
We continue our 10-part Echoes and Reflections series with Lesson 4: The Ghettos.
Monday, October 7, 2013
The Jewish Museum in Prague recently debuted a new exhibit dedicated to the Nazi-produced films about the Terezin (Theresienstadt) concentration camp. The Visual History Archive is also a unique resource for Terezin remembrance.
Wednesday, December 18, 2013
On the heels of USC Shoah Foundation’s new partnership with the Nanjing Massacre Memorial Hall to collect and preserve testimony of Nanjing Massacre survivors, the educational platform Facing History and Ourselves signed an agreement to integrate three of those testimonies into its own educational materials.
Monday, August 26, 2013
International educators discuss testimony-based educationA conversation with Werner Dreier, Alice Herscovitch, and Karen PolakBy Kori Street