Search

Displaying 1 - 13 of 13 results
Friday, May 29, 2015
As Ukraine embarks on an effort to radically change its law enforcement culture, USC Shoah Foundation’s international consultant in Ukraine, Anna Lenchovska, is using testimony to teach newly trained police officers tolerance and non-discrimination.
Monday, May 11, 2015
As part of USC Shoah Foundation’s Preserving the Legacy initiative, 281 testimonies from Holocaust Museum Houston are currently being indexed for integration into the Visual History Archive.
Thursday, April 9, 2015
Roman Ferber explains why it is so important for him and other Holocaust survivors to speak about their experiences.
Monday, June 15, 2015
Martin Aaron reflects on the importance of sharing his experience of the Holocaust even though it is very difficult.
Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Forty-eight testimony clips have been added to the popular “Watch” page on IWitness.
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Testimony from the Visual History Archive is being used as evidence to posthumously bestow Sister Louise the highest honor in the world for Holocaust rescuers, the title of Righteous Among the Nations from Yad Vashem.
Tuesday, July 21, 2015
Renowned Holocaust scholar and former USC Shoah Foundation Yom HaShoah Scholar Professor Yehuda Bauer has given his testimony to USC Shoah Foundation’s Visual History Archive.
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Survivors and witnesses of the 2015 synagogue attack in Copenhagen were interviewed for a new collection on contemporary anti-Semitism.
Monday, August 24, 2015
When watching a testimony in the Visual History Archive, Liliane Weissberg pays close attention to the words the survivor is saying, and, just as importantly, to the silences in between those words.
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
USC Shoah Foundation Executive Director Stephen Smith joined 25 educators and researchers from Israel and Europe for an expert seminar today on Holocaust education in the 21st century.
Monday, August 31, 2015
Looking into a mirror and making sure her hair looked just so, Yevnigue Salibian didn’t notice me as I was taking her picture. It took a few seconds, but when she finally realized I had documented her act of vanity, she smiled coyly.
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Kori Street gave a presentation titled “Listen and Listen Again: Thinking About Testimony and Tolerance” for over 50 staff who work with people who have been granted asylum.
Friday, March 13, 2015
Stunning works of art, film and writing have once again been given top prizes at Chapman University and The 1939 Society’s 16th Annual Holocaust Art & Writing Contest.