Join us

25 Years Later: The Srebrenica Genocide

July 20, 2020 @ 11:00 am

Monday, 20 July 2020 at 11:00 AM PDT | 12:00 PM MDT | 2:00 PM EDT | | 8:00 PM CEST |4:00 AM AEST (Tuesday, 21 July)

In the twenty-five years since genocide took place in the Bosnian city of Srebrenica, several projects have been initiated to document survivors’ experiences, including a more recent collaboration between the Srebrenica-Potočari Memorial Center and the War Childhood Museum in Sarajevo.

Join the Institute's Finci-Viterbi Executive Director Stephen D. Smith and guest speakers as they discuss the significance of testimony collection projects for the memorialization of and research about the Srebrenica genocide. Guest speakers include Dr. Emir Suljagić, the Srebrenica Memorial Center director, Hasan Hasanović, a genocide survivor and curator at the Srebrenica Memorial Center, Almasa Salihović, a genocide survivor, and Dr. Badema Pitic, VHA Research Officer at the Institute's Center for Advanced Genocide Research.

Details:
Start: July 20, 2020 / 11:00 AM