Join us

Connecting Communities: "Big Sonia" - A Special Conversation With Director Leah Warshawski

July 16, 2020 @ 1:00 pm - July 16, 2020 @ 2:00 pm

1:00 PM PDT | 4:00 PM EDT | 6:00 AM AEST 17 July

This webinar is developed for an educator, university, and community member audience. It is not intended for K-12 students.

Big Sonia is the award-winning film about Sonia Warshawski, a Holocaust survivor who shares her powerful experiences with students, inmates, and her community - all from a small tailor shop in the bottom of a dead Kansas City mall. As seen in the film, Sonia’s outgoing personality and story of survival helps students connect the history of the Holocaust to their own lives. Participate in this webinar for a unique opportunity to learn more about Sonia’s life and the film from her granddaughter, Producer, and Director, Leah Warshawski. Learn more about the film at www.bigsonia.com.

Register today

 

Details:
Start: July 16, 2020 / 1:00 PM
End: July 16, 2020 / 2:00 PM