Join us

The Dimensions of Memory

The Future of Holocaust Testimony

January 17, 2021 @ 11:00 am

Sunday, January 17, 2021

11 AM PST |2 PM EST | 6AM AEDT (+1) 

Join us in a conversation with

Stephen D. Smith, Finci-Viterbi Executive Director of USC Shoah Foundation, &

Mary Pat Higgins, President and CEO, Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum,

with special guest Max Glauben

Documenting Holocaust testimony has evolved over the past 75 years, and as technology has advanced, thousands of survivors have been able to leave a tangible legacy. Still, the ability to give live testimony in front of an audience has been one of the most effective ways for survivors to share their difficult life stories. As more and more survivors are passing, we find ourselves standing at an inevitable crossroad. Dimensions in Testimony is an initiative by USC Shoah Foundation to record and display testimony in a way that will preserve the dialogue between Holocaust survivors and learners far into the future. Many museums, such as the Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum, have embraced this technology in order to eternalize survivors from their own community for future generations.

In this program, Stephen D. Smith, the Finci Viterbi Executive Director of USC Shoah Foundation, and Mary Pat Higgins, President, and CEO of the Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum, will discuss the cutting-edge new technologies in storytelling and virtual reality and how they are being implemented in the museum space.

We are honored to feature special guest Max Glauben, a Holocaust survivor from Dallas and one of the participants in the Dimensions in Testimony program, who will share his thoughts on his personal virtual testimony experience.

Register Today

Details:
Start: January 17, 2021 / 11:00 AM