News

Friday, June 24, 2016
The National Holocaust Centre and Museum, founded by USC Shoah Foundation Executive Director Stephen Smith and James Smith, will commemorate its 20th anniversary June 26 with a service at Westminster Abbey in London.

News List

Thursday, June 23, 2016
Kathrin Meyer concluded her visit to USC Shoah Foundation with the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA) with an informative conversation with Director of Education Kori Street.
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Ukrainian students once again demonstrated their artistic skill and sensitivity to testimony for this year’s “Sources of Tolerance” summer camp in Ukraine.
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Peace Week is a series of events to commemorate the conclusion of the four-year program.
Monday, June 20, 2016
The work includes hardware and software updates to systems that have been in use in the Shoah Foundation digitization, archive and storage process for testimony ingest for over nine years.
Friday, June 17, 2016
June 20 is recognized by the United Nations as International Refugee Day to raise awareness of the plight of the refugees around the world.
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Featuring Junior Intern Ruth Hernandez, the event raised nearly $100,000 for USC Shoah Foundation.
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
The Institute took the audience and jury prizes in the Alternative Realities Interactive categories for its New Dimensions in Testimony (NDT) project.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Join USC Shoah Foundation for an informative conversation with International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance (IHRA)’s Executive Secretary Kathrin Meyer, PhD, on Friday, June 17 in USC’s Leavey Library.
Monday, June 13, 2016
Behind every education initiative, new testimony collection or research program at USC Shoah Foundation is the hard work of the administration department.
Friday, June 10, 2016
USC Shoah Foundation Center for Advanced Genocide Research staff took their first trip to the American University of Paris (AUP) last month, the first visit since a partnership between the two organizations was announced.

Pages

Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed