Latest Institute News

Wednesday, March 14, 2018
The release follows the recent completion of 489 interviews with the survivors of the Guatemala Genocide at the hands of the Guatemalan military in the early 1980s.

News List

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Two senior staff members of the USC Shoah Foundation Institute have traveled to South Africa and Rwanda to meet with partners and explore new relationships and opportunities for collaborative initiatives.

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

The USC Shoah Foundation Institute is pleased to announce the formation of the Shoah Foundation Institute Student Association (SFISA), a student-led organization comprised of undergraduate and graduate students at the University of Southern California.

Monday, March 5, 2012
March 8 Roundtable at USC Highlights Women’s Responses to Mass Violence

In honor of  International Women’s Day on 8 March 2012, the University of Southern California Shoah Foundation Institute is partnering with The Holocaust and the United Nations Outreach Programme to hold a roundtable discussion, “Strength Through Adversity: Women and Mass Violence”, in Los Angeles.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

(LOS ANGELES, CA, March 1, 2012) – “Don’t Let Their Voices Be Forgotten” is the message that the USC Institute of Armenian Studies’ Leadership Council is sending as it invites a cross section of highly respected community leaders and benefactors to a gala banquet on April 15, 2012, in honor of the USC Shoah Foundation Institute for championing the Armenian Genocide Digitization Project.

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Holocaust survivor recalls experiences in Poland.

Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Technology will enable interactive involvement.
Tuesday, February 14, 2012
Former Ambassador elaborates on criminal tribunals.
Friday, January 27, 2012

Experts partner with local activists.

Thursday, January 26, 2012

Archive features testimonials of survivors.

Thursday, January 19, 2012
Co-sponsored by U.S. Mission to the UN in observance of International Day of Commemoration.


Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed