News

Latest Institute News

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
The Holocaust is not widely taught in Latin America. With an eye toward spreading awareness, the Memory and Tolerance Museum in Mexico City last month brought in USC Shoah Foundation’s Wolf Gruner, who co-led a seminar for dozens of Latin American faculty members.

News List

Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Hill-Murray High School teacher receives 2010 Top Teacher Award.
Tuesday, April 13, 2010
The USC Shoah Foundation Institute and the Armenian Film Foundation sign historic agreement.
Wednesday, April 7, 2010
Dr. Stephen Smith, Executive Director of the USC Shoah Foundation Institute, to host discussion.
Friday, March 19, 2010
USC Shoah Foundation Institute for Visual History and Education to host its first International Digital Access, Outreach, and Research Conference.
Friday, March 19, 2010
Professor Omer Bartov to give a public lecture.
Friday, February 26, 2010
Echoes and Reflections reaches 10,000th educator.
Friday, January 29, 2010
Reception hosted at the USC Shoah Foundation Institute, at the United Nations.
Thursday, January 28, 2010
Malach Visual History Center to provide local access to the USC Shoah Foundation Institute’s Visual History Archive.
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Kosal Path and Karen Jungblut taught Conflict Resolution and Peace Research course.
Wednesday, December 16, 2009
Anti-Defamation League Award presented to Stephen Spielberg.

Pages

Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed