News

Latest Institute News

Monday, April 24, 2017
Just one month into his four-month tenure as USC Shoah Foundation Center for Advanced Genocide Research’s 2016-2017 Center Fellow, Alexander Korb has already made new discoveries about how the Holocaust played out outside Germany from testimony in the Visual History Archive.

News List

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
USC Shoah Foundation on Monday Mar. 27 and on Friday Mar. 31 celebrated the completion of a years-long endeavor to integrate hundreds of testimonies from the Armenian Genocide into the Visual History Archive.
Monday, March 27, 2017
USC undergraduates, graduate students and faculty as well as faculty from other universities are encouraged to apply.
Friday, March 24, 2017
Throughout the week, students and their instructors will learn about courage under the context of different values and individual agency.
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Teachers will learn about teaching with testimony and develop their own lesson plans July 2-7, 2017, in Budapest.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Polish educators shared the innovative ways they have used testimony in their classrooms since they completed USC Shoah Foundation’s Master Teacher program last year.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
The workshop will cover the history of the archive, strategies for searching the testimonies, and examples of how the VHA has been used in classroom teaching.
Monday, March 20, 2017
USC Shoah Foundation Executive Director Stephen Smith lent his expertise, and New Dimensions in Testimony, to a panel on technology at Jewish Funders Network (JFN)’s annual international conference in Atlanta on March 20.
Friday, March 17, 2017
A critical element in countering hate and inspiring respect is an understanding of culture and learning to value cultural differences.
Thursday, March 16, 2017
On January 27, 2017, Holocaust Remembrance Day, the Holocaust Memorial Centre in Budapest debuted a new exhibition that draws on the Visual History Archive testimony of survivor Katalin Bárány.
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Though still in its planning stages, the program will aim to humanize the experience of antisemitism by sharing firsthand testimonies of people who have been affected by it.

Pages

Video icon= video available

photo gallery icon= photo gallery available

Subscribe to News List Feed