Join us

Liberation Heroes: The Last Eyewitnesses Q&A

Free Online Event 
January 31, 2021 @ 2:00 pm | Free Online Event

2:00 pm PST/5:00 pm EST/9:00 am AEDT (+1)

The film will be available to stream for free between 28-31 January, as part of the Jewish Film Festival of Fairfield County.  

Live Virtual Q&A features: 

Vanessa Roth, Director

Michael Berenbaum, Film’s Chief Historian, Director of the Sigi Ziering Institute at American Jewish University

Ari C. Zev, Past Executive Director and Former Head of Interviewer Training, USC Shoah Foundation

Moderated by Jeffrey Shandler, Distinguished Professor of Jewish Studies at Rutgers University

Liberation Heroes: The Last Eyewitnesses explores the journeys of Liberators and Liberation Witnesses drawing parallels between the past and present. These one-of-a-kind stories of World War II heroes serve as a compelling reminder of what is at stake as antisemitism and xenophobia have reached a new crisis level, and as a call to action to stand against hatred in all its forms.

Register now

For more information please visit stamfordjcc.org

To watch the trailer for Liberation Heroes: The Last Eyewitnesses click here.

Details:
Start: January 31, 2021 / 2:00 PM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event