Join us

The Memory Generation

Podcasts and the Holocaust

Free Online Event 
March 21, 2021 @ 11:00 am | Free Online Event

11:00 AM PDT | 2:00 PM EDT | 6:00 PM GMT | 8:00 PM Israel

The Ghetto Fighter's House invites you to their free international online lecture series "Talking Memory." This lecture, "The Memory Generation: Podcasts & the Holocaust," will feature guest speaker Rachael Cerrotti.

Rachael Cerrotti is Storyteller in Residence at USC Shoah Foundation as well as an award-winning photographer, writer, educator, and audio producer. For over a decade, she has been retracing her grandmother's Holocaust survival story. In the fall of 2019, she released a narrative podcast, titled "We Share The Same Sky": the first-ever documentary podcast to be based on a Holocaust survivor's testimony.

Event co-sponsors:

Beit Lohamei Haghetaot, Ghetto Fighters' House Museum

USC Shoah Foundation

Rabin Chair Forum

 

Register today

Details:
Start: March 21, 2021 / 11:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event