Join us

Connecting Next Generations

An international forum of the Association for Jewish Refugees

October 03, 2021 @ 1:00 am - October 04, 2021 @ 10:00 am

Full Conference

Monday 3 October - Tuesday 4 October 2021

1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST

Stamford Bridge, London, and online

 

Stephen Smith in Conversation with Elisha Wiesel

Monday 4 October 2021

7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST

 

Stephen Smith, UNESCO chair on Genocide Education and Finci Viterbi Executive Director of the USC Shoah Foundation talks with Elisha Wiesel about growing up with his father, Nobel Peace Prize laureate Elie Wiesel, and the responsibilities of the second generation.

The conversation is part of Connecting Next Generations, an international forum presented by the London-based Association for Jewish Refugees focusing on trauma, legacy and the impact of being a descendant of a Holocaust refugee or survivor.

The conference will take place October 3 and 4 virtually and in person at Stamford Bridge, the home stadium of Chelsea Football Club, one of England’s top Premiere League soccer teams, as part of The Chelsea Foundation’s Say No To Anti-Semitism campaign.

Smith will be speaking as part of USC Shoah Foundation’s Stronger Than Hate initiative, an educational and communal effort to draw on the power of eyewitness testimony to help students and the general public recognize and counter antisemitism, racism, xenophobia and other forms of hatred.

The cost of a two-day pass virtual is approximately $20 (£15).

More information and register

Details:
Start: October 03, 2021 / 1:00 AM
End: October 04, 2021 / 10:00 AM