Join us

Dimensions in Testimony

Virtual Ribbon Cutting

Free Online Event 
February 04, 2021 @ 1:00 pm | Free Online Event

1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST/ 8:00 AM AEDT (+1) 

Join USC Shoah Foundation and the Nancy & David Wolf Holocaust & Humanity Center for a digital ribbon-cutting ceremony to open the new Dimensions in Testimony exhibit, a new, permanent exhibit at Union Terminal that utilizes artificial-intelligence technology to facilitate “virtual conversations” with Holocaust survivors.

The event will feature: 

Sarah L. Weiss, CEO of the Nancy & David Wolf Holocaust & Humanity Center

Fritzie Fritzshall, a Holocaust survivor whose recorded testimony is included in the Dimensions in Testimony exhibit 

Stephen D. Smith, USC Shoah Foundation Finci-Viterbi Executive Director

Susan Abrams, CEO, Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center 

Register now

Dimensions in Testimony is an initiative by USC Shoah Foundation to record and display testimony in a way that will preserve the dialogue between Holocaust survivors and learners far into the future. Collaborating within the project are Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, with technology by USC Institute for Creative Technologies, and concept by Conscience Display. Funding for Dimensions in Testimony was provided in part by Pears Foundation, Louis. F. Smith, Melinda Goldrich and Andrea Cayton/Goldrich Family Foundation in honor of Jona Goldrich, and Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center. Other partners include CANDLES Holocaust Museum and Education Center.

Details:
Start: February 04, 2021 / 1:00 PM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event