Join us

"Dimensions in Testimony: Liberator Alan Moskin" Virtual Opening Ceremony

Free Online Event 
February 04, 2021 @ 11:00 am | Free Online Event

11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST/ 6:00 AM AEDT (+1) 

Alan Moskin is the first WWII Liberator to be filmed for Dimensions in Testimony, detailing his harrowing experience of liberating Gunskirchen concentration camp in Austria. Visitors to The National WWII Museum will be able to interact with Alan's biography beginning 4 February. 

The museum will host a livestreamed Virtual Opening Ceremony featuring: 

Stephen Watson, President & CEO, The National WWII Museum 

Stephen Smith, Finci-Viterbi Endowed Executive Director, USC Shoah Foundation

Kimberly Guise, Lead curator, The National WWII Museum 

Dr. Rob Citino, Samuel Zemurray Stone Senior Historian, The National WWII Museum

Watch the live stream

Dimensions in Testimony is an initiative by USC Shoah Foundation to record and display testimony in a way that will preserve the dialogue between Holocaust survivors and learners far into the future. Collaborating within the project are Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center, with technology by USC Institute for Creative Technologies, and concept by Conscience Display. Funding for Dimensions in Testimony was provided in part by Pears Foundation, Louis. F. Smith, Melinda Goldrich and Andrea Cayton/Goldrich Family Foundation in honor of Jona Goldrich, and Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center. Other partners include CANDLES Holocaust Museum and Education Center.

Details:
Start: February 04, 2021 / 11:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event