Join us

Family Storytime from the Holocaust Museum LA with Mona Golabek

A Special Launch of Hold on to Your Music

Free Online Event 
June 24, 2021 @ 4:00 pm | Free Online Event

4:00 PM PDT / 7:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM AEST (+1)

A magical family event that brings the Holocaust survivor Lisa Jura's story to life for a new generation of young readers. Join Lisa’s daughter, acclaimed concert pianist and author Mona Golabek, for a special storytelling film based on her new children’s book, Hold on to Your Music: The Inspiring True Story of the Children of Willesden Lane. The new film features illustrations by renowned Italian artist, Sonia Possentini, and Mona herself at the piano as she beautifully tells her mother’s story. Mona will also join a conversation with the Holocaust Museum LA’s Chair, Michele Gold, whose mother was also on a Kindertransport. Golabek and USC Shoah Foundation have joined together to form the Willesden Project, an exciting partnership to further the mission of education and testimony.

Register today

Details:
Start: June 24, 2021 / 4:00 PM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event