Join us

Forced Separation, Miraculous Reunion. 82 Years Later

Free Online Event 
April 13, 2021 @ 3:00 pm | Free Online Event

 

3:00 PM PDT/6:00 PM EDT/8:00 AM AEST (+1) 

This event will be presented in Spanish. 

Betty Grebenschikoff and Ana María Wahrenberg were inseparable best friends before the Holocaust. Separated when their families each fled the Nazis, they each believed the other had perished. They were reunited just a few short months ago thanks to a combination of international partnerships, astute research, and the power of survivor testimony. 

Join Ana Maria and Betty, and other special guests including Aliza Liberman Next Generation Council, USC Shoah Foundation for a conversation about their miraculous reunion, 82 years after their forced separation. Moderated by Diana Wang, a daughter of Holocaust survivors and member of the Board of Directors of the Holocaust Museum of Buenos Aires, Argentina, this discussion will bring this story for the first time to a Spanish-speaking audience. 

Cohosted by Red Laes and The Jewish Interactive Museum of Chile in partnership with USC Shoah Foundation and the Florida Holocaust Museum.

Stream the Event

Join the Event on Zoom 

Details:
Start: April 13, 2021 / 3:00 PM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event