Join us

Museums, Memorials, and Memorializations after Atrocity - A Form of Ongoing Justice?

July 08, 2020 @ 8:00 am - July 08, 2020 @ 9:30 am

Start Time: 8:00 am PDT/11:00 am EDT/4:00 pm GMT
End Time: 9:30 am PDT/12:30 pm EDT/5:30 pm GMT 
 
As part of the UN’s new online discussion series “Beyond the Long Shadow: Engaging with Difficult Histories”, join Institute Finci-Viterbi Executive Director Stephen Smith and a panel of experts as they explore the topic of memorialization after atrocity on 8 July, 8:00 am PDT/11:00 am EDT/4:00 pm GMT. The Panel will include Ana Lucia Araujo, Director of Graduate Studies in Howard University’s Department of History, Honoré Gatera, Director of the Kigali Genocide Memorial, and Tali Nates, Director of the Johannesburg Holocaust and Genocide Center.   For more information click here 
 

Watch the discussion online

Details:
Start: July 08, 2020 / 8:00 AM
End: July 08, 2020 / 9:30 AM