Join us

My Name Is Sara Film Screening and Panel Discussion

Free 
August 23, 2021 @ 7:00 pm | Free

7:00 PM MDT / 6:00 PM PDT / 9:00 PM EDT

In partnership with Aspen Film, the event series opens with a screening and special panel discussion of the award-winning feature film My Name Is Sara. The film is based on the true story of 13-year-old Sara Góralnik, who, after escaping a Jewish Ghetto in Poland and losing her family at the outset of the Holocaust, hides in plain sight, passing as an Orthodox Christian, and ultimately survives against all odds.

The screening will be introduced by Aspen Film Executive + Artistic Director Susan Wrubel. A panel will follow featuring USC Shoah Foundation Executive Committee Board Members and Executive Producers Mickey Shapiro, whose mother Sara is the inspiration for the film, and Andy Intrater, along with the film’s Producer/Director Steven Oritt. The discussion will be moderated by the film’s Co-Producer and USC Shoah Foundation Finci-Viterbi Executive Director Dr. Stephen D. Smith.

Free Event

Metropolitan Isis Theatre
406 E. Hopkins Avenue
Aspen, CO 81611

 

Register today

 

Due to updated guidance from the Pitkin County Board of Health, THE EVENT ORGANIZERS WILL BE ASKING FOR PROOF OF VACCINATION at the door.

 

If you are fully vaccinated and provide proof, they suggest, but do not require you to wear a face mask during the screening.

 

If you are NOT vaccinated, or do NOT have proof of vaccination, you will be required to wear a face mask in all parts of the theatre.

Details:
Start: August 23, 2021 / 7:00 PM
Cost: Free
Where: Metropolitan Isis Theatre , Aspen
Venue:
Metropolitan Isis Theatre
406 E. Hopkins Avenue , Aspen United States
price: Free