Join us

Comic-Con - “Art and the Holocaust – The art of Holocaust survivor Dr. Viktor Frankl”

July 24, 2021 @ 10:00 am

Art and the Holocaust discusses the art of Holocaust survivor Dr. Viktor E. Frankl (author of Man’s Search For Meaning). This panel features Dr. Frankl’s grandson, Alexander Vesely-Frankl, a producer and award-winning documentary film director at Noetic Films in Los Angeles, California. He is also a licensed psychotherapist and head of the Viktor Frankl Media Archives in Vienna. Moderated by Stephen D. Smith, director of the USC Shoah Foundation Institute. The panel includes Sandra Scheller, author of Try To Remember Never Forget and creator of RUTH Remember Us The Holocaust Exhibit located in Chula Vista, California, and Matt Dunford, chairman of San Diego Comic Fest, talent relations coordinator at Upper Deck Entertainment, and a WWI historian and WWII historian.

Start Time: 10:00 am PDT | 1:00 pm EDT | 6:00 pm GMT | 3:00 AM AEST (25 July)

 

 

 

Learn more about watching the panel

Details:
Start: July 24, 2021 / 10:00 AM