Join us

Holocaust Survivor Day: Does the Jewish world need another holiday?

Free Online Event 
June 24, 2021 @ 9:00 am - June 24, 2021 @ 11:00 am | Free Online Event

12 PM EDT / 9 AM PDT / 6 PM CEST / 7 PM ISRAEL / 2:00 AM AEST (+1)

Watch and join the opening panel of the inaugural Holocaust Survivor Day. The featured panelists will explore the origin and idea behind HSD, how survivors are being cared for, and the importance of the survivors and their legacy for the Jewish People and the world. Opening remarks will be provided by Ambassador Ronald S. Lauder, President, World Jewish Congress; Mark Wilf, Chair of the Board of Trustees, Jewish Federations of North America; Marcy Gringlas, Co-Founder and President, Seed the Dream Foundation; and Gideon Taylor, President, Claims Conference or Greg Schneider, Executive Vice President, Claims Conference.

Additional programming with survivors, 2G and 3G friends and family can be found at www.holocaustsurvivorday.com.

Panelists:

Colette Avital, Chairperson, Center of the Organizations of Holocaust Survivors in Israel
Ulrika Citron, USC Shoah Foundation Next Generation Council member
Jonathan Ornstein, Executive Director, JCC Krakow; Founder, Holocaust Survivor Day
Rabbi Michael Paley, Senior Scholar, JDC
Stephen D. Smith, Andrew J. and Erna Finci Viterbi Executive Director Chair, USC Shoah Foundation

Register Today

Details:
Start: June 24, 2021 / 9:00 AM
End: June 24, 2021 / 11:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event