Join us

Identity, Belonging, Legacy

How Testimony Makes Us Stronger Than Hate

Free Online Event 
April 15, 2021 @ 11:00 am | Free Online Event

11:00 AM PDT / 1:00 PM EDT / 4:00 AM AEST

Armenian Genocide Virtual Field Trip

Explore the ways that our lives can be shaped by the experiences of our ancestors through the power of firsthand testimonies.

Register Today

 

About the Virtual Field Trip

Take a look back with USC Shoah Foundation and Discovery Education at an often overlooked tragedy in human history to show your class the perennial importance of testimony. Hear firsthand stories of anti-hate advocates working to preserve the legacy of the victims and survivors of the Armenian Genocide.

Spark timely discussions with students about the need to speak out and actively counter hate in their communities.

Download hands-on activities designed to prepare students for themes introduced in the VFT and extend the learning after watching with a class discussion about the power of story.

Details:
Start: April 15, 2021 / 11:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event