Join us

Making a New Life

The Courage of a Refugee Virtual Field Trip

Free Online Event for Students and Educators 
December 09, 2021 @ 10:00 am | Free Online Event for Students and Educators

10 AM PT / 12 PM CT / 1PM ET

Students travel through the lens of personal narratives to explore how refugees adjust to their new homes and cultures and celebrate the strength people can have in times of great change. Mona Golabek, author of The Children of Willesden Lane, takes students on this virtual journey as they hear from refugees—from 1930s Europe to contemporary Syria—about how people and communities unite during times of upheaval. The Virtual Field Trip is available at no cost live and on-demand; suitable for upper elementary and middle school students as well as adult audiences. Produced by USC Shoah Foundation and Discovery Education as part of The Willesden Project. 

Register Today

Details:
Start: December 09, 2021 / 10:00 AM
Cost: Free Online Event for Students and Educators
price: Free Online Event for Students and Educators