Join us

Memory Generation Podcast Preview

Free Online Event 
April 01, 2021 @ 3:00 pm | Free Online Event

3:00 pm PDT/6:00 pm EDT/9:00 am AEDT (+1)

How can a podcast encapsulate a generational turning point, reveal hidden histories, and make connections between Alfred Hitchcock and the Holocaust? When it is based on USC Shoah's Foundation's Visual History Archive of 55,000 audiovisual testimonies. With testimonies from over 60 countries and many experience groups including the Holocaust, the Armenian genocide, the Genocide Against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the possibilities for connections and intersections are many.

Join us for a live conversation with Finci-Viterbi Executive Director Stephen Smith and the Institute’s inaugural Storyteller in Residence, Rachael Cerrotti, co-hosts of the Institute's new podcast The Memory Generation, launching 15 April. Stephen and Rachael will be joined by some of the podcast's invited speakers to reflect on memory and storytelling.

Confirmed guests include:

Jane Wells, Filmmaker and founder of 3 Generations

Jonathan Dotan, Writer and producer of HBO's Silicon Valley and fellow at USC Shoah Foundation

Register today

This event is in assocation with California Legislative Jewish Caucus. 

Details:
Start: April 01, 2021 / 3:00 PM
Cost: Free Online Event
price: Free Online Event