Join us

My Name Is Sara Live Virtual Conversation

$12 
January 28, 2021 @ 11:30 am | $12

11:30 am PST/2:30 pm EST/6:30 am AEDT (+1)

The film will be available to stream for a fee of $12 between Jan. 25-28. 

Live Virtual Conversation event is free and features: 

Zuzanna Surowy, Lead Actress 

Steven Oritt, Director/Producer

Mickey Shapiro, Executive Producer, USC Shoah  Foundation Board of Councilors Exec. Committee Member

Moderated by Stephen D. Smith, Co-Producer and Finci-Viterbi Executive Director, USC Shoah Foundation 

My Name Is Sara is based on the true-life story of 13-year-old Sara Góralnik. After escaping a Jewish Ghetto in Poland and losing her family at the outset of the Holocaust, Sara hides in plain sight, passing as an Orthodox Christian in the Ukrainian countryside. 

To watch the trailer for My Name Is Sara click here

Register now

This event is organized by the Los Angeles Jewish Film Festival in association with USC Shoah Foundation.

Details:
Start: January 28, 2021 / 11:30 AM
Cost: $12
price: $12